HEAT OF THE NIGHT

You can’t move forward without killing your past. In this case, literally.

As a rare breed of werewolf who thrives on bloodshed, I never thought I’d be lucky enough to find a place where I fit in. ICRA’s Violent Crimes division has given me just that. A found family of ruthless, like-minded supes—including one I’m pretty sure could be my mate…

If the damn werewolf could stop being so reluctant for a second and actually act on the attraction neither of us can pretend isn’t there.

Yes, Demyan Morozov is my boss, and that complicates things. I get it. His job is to watch out for us, not fuck us.

But when a terrifyingly well-coordinated attack almost ends his life, I can’t just carry on as if I don’t care, either.

I’m willing to do anything to keep Morozov’s stubborn ass alive.

Except the lengths I’ll have to go to to make that happen…

I wouldn’t just be skirting the lines of what’s proper in the workplace.

I’d have to step firmly beyond the boundaries of the very laws I’ve sworn to uphold and protect.

HEAT OF THE NIGHT is a dark, standalone paranormal romance with wolf shifters, a supernatural law enforcement organization, and high levels of steam. Perfect for fans of Jaymin Eve, Keri Arthur, and Patricia Briggs!


Gaja J. Kos

Gaja J. Kos is a USA Today bestselling author with a mission to breathe fragments of Slavic lore onto many, many pages of fiction.

Aside from devouring all kinds of books and dreaming of once seeing her name printed on the spines, she grew up watching Xena, Charmed, and Buffy the Vampire Slayer. No one is really too surprised about the direction her adult life ended up taking.

She enjoys steamy books and steamier music, has an endless love for starry nights, and is a shameless summer babe with a soul-deep palm obsession.

Gaja currently resides in Celje, Slovenia, with her husband, two Chinese Crested dogs, and a whole lot of crystals and plants.


.